Loading Events

« All Events

The Final Countdown 4-week Program

$1200 – $1600 Early Discount Available prior to June 13!

June 18 @ 9:00 am July 14 @ 9:00 pm EDT

Barton Bott’s accelerated 4-week study program built for those approaching the final countdown. This is the ULTIMATE BUNDLE of all knowledge supplied by expert tutor, Barton Bott, to pass the NCMHCE once and for all.

PROGRAM INCLUDES

  • 4 live workshops with on-demand recording and handouts supplied (22+ hours)
  • 8 Sim Review Classes with Interactive Q&A (16+ hours)
  • 5 on-demand workshops (24+ hours)
  • BRAND NEW study guide that you will receive access to as a program participant. These are Crib Notes containing essential advice and feedback from YEARS of actual test takers. In our study guide, we annotate the key words and tricky phrases that will help you avoid the pitfalls and common errors that make the difference between passing and not passing. The guide includes scenarios, interventions, diagnoses, differentials, and feedback from prior test takers.
  • Our planner guide with our best recommendations for mapping out how and what you should study each day.
  • Coupon code to our partner organization, CounselingExam.com.

PROGRAM COST

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT:

Register prior to Monday, June 13, 2022 and the cost starts at $1,200. (That’s a savings of at least $300!)

Join the Program Now with our EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT!

  • Pay all at once, you’ll get the lowest price of $1,200.
  • Opt into our Partial Payment Plan, and you’ll pay the early bird price of $1,300 over a 90 day period. 25% down ($325) is due prior to the program starting on June 18, and you can pay the remaining balance over a period of 90 days.
  • Receive a 20% discount to our partner organization, CounselingExam.com, to purchase a subscription on their website (this is a separate cost, as they are a separate entity)

STANDARD REGISTRATION DISCOUNT:

  • Register on or after June 13, 2022 and the cost starts at $1,500.

Eligible for a Loyalty Discount?

  • Were you a Get it Done program participant?
  • Have you taken our 6-hour Decision Making workshop or our DSM-5 Deep Dive 20 hour course?

Please fill out our form so that we can supply you with your custom discount information.


PROGRAM SCHEDULE

What is the difference between a live Saturday workshop and the Sim Review Class? Click me to view the answer!

Live Saturday workshops begin at 10 am EST / 9 am CST / 8 am MST / 7 am PST and run for about 6 hours. Handouts and on-demand recordings are provided. This is a lecture setting where your audio and video are turned off, but you can submit questions to the moderator for Barton to answer.

Sim Review Class and Interactive Q&A take place on Tuesday and Thursdays for a 2 hour minimum. Start time is 7 pm EST / 6 pm CST / 5 pm MST / 4 pm PST. Barton will review 1 full simulation guaranteed, with time for live questions and answers from group participants. Your audio and video can be turned on at will and you can interact directly with Barton to ask him questions.

Week 1

  • June 18 – NEW workshop: Strategies for Passing the NCMHCE
    • Are you having difficulty passing Decision Making? Learn the KEYS AND SECRETS based on Bart’s famous rules. We demonstrate how the data supplied in Information Gathering is the foundation of Decision Making.
    • This new workshop also includes access to our brand new Study Guide. These are Crib Notes containing essential advice and feedback from YEARS of actual test takers. In our study guide, we annotate the key words and tricky phrases that will help you avoid the pitfalls and common errors that make the difference between passing and not passing. The guide includes scenarios, interventions, diagnoses, differentials, and feedback from prior test takers.
  • June 21 – Sim Review Class and Interactive Q&A
  • June 23 – Sim Review Class and Interactive Q&A

Week 2

  • June 25 – Decision Making workshop 
    • The Decision Making portion of the current NCMHCE exam is typically where most test takers struggle. Receive an in-depth review of the topics you need to know, and the strategies behind remembering and apply this information to pass your exam. Review diagnostic skills, determining interventions based on theoretical orientation, and commonly misunderstood ethics. Plus, this workshop comes with extra bonus videos! 
  • June 28 – Sim Review Class and Interactive Q&A
  • June 30 – Sim Review Class and Interactive Q&A

Week 3

  • July 2 – DSM-5 Deep Dive Part 1: PSYCHOTIC, MOOD, DEPRESSIVE, AND ANXIETY DISORDERS. 
    • Learn the major diagnostic categories and the diagnoses in each, and how to remember them for your exam. Learn how to differentiate between similar diagnoses (such as Conduct Disorder vs ODD, Schizoaffective vs Bipolar Disorder with Psychotic Features), and review case examples.
  • July 5 – Sim Review Class and Interactive Q&A
  • July 7 – Sim Review Class and Interactive Q&A

Week 4

  • July 9 – DSM-5 Deep Dive Part 2: TRAUMA & STRESSOR, DISSOCIATIVE, IMPULSE CONTROL, AND PERSONALITY DISORDERS. 
    • Learn the major diagnostic categories and the diagnoses in each, and how to remember them for your exam. Learn how to differentiate between similar diagnoses (such as Conduct Disorder vs ODD, Schizoaffective vs Bipolar Disorder with Psychotic Features), and review case examples.
  • July 12 – Sim Review Class and Interactive Q&A
  • July 14 – Sim Review Class and Interactive Q&A

Want to save $300?

Join the Program with our Early Registration Discount!

Our Early Registration Discount for our Final Countdown program is available prior to June 13, 2022.